Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

[Read-to-You Version] Experiment #19: Trying to Answer the Question, "What is God?"

For paid subscribers who want a more human experience or find "reading time" hard to come by (or both!).

Original Post:


As a fan of podcasts and audio books and the freedom they give me to “read” more, I thought I’d experiment with creating “Read-to-You” versions of articles from Monkey Bars for the Monkey Mind for paid subscribers. The goal will be to have a video version and an audio version so you have options depending on what’s happening in your life at the moment.

My intention with these is to create a more human experience. I’d love for it to feel like we were just sitting in the same room with each other or on a Zoom call or walking in the woods and getting into a deep conversation.

In that spirit, I’m going to try really hard not over-produce them. This newsletter is, after all, about how to reduce the effects of anxiety and perfectionism!

I may record some on my phone while I’m out and about. I may record them at my desk. They will always be good quality, but there may be background noise. There may be some mistakes. My hope is that they will feel human and not like they were created in some artificial studio environment.

Hope you have a very happy day!

With love,
Jonathan

Here’s the audio version…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Monkey Bars for the Monkey Mind to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.